8 HAMILTON LN, HUNTINGTON, NY 11743, US
|

HOME INSPECTOR GLENN HELDER Serving,Nassau,Suffolk & Queens Home Inspection

About Us

Knowledgeable Home Inspection Expert

I useHi-Tech Equipment for my Thorough Home Inspections

Infrared IR Cameras, Moisture Meters, Carbon Monoxide Meters,

Gas Detectors, IR Thermometer, A/C Circuit Testers , ETC

NYS Licensed Home Inspector # 16000039740

Reviews

   

05/14/2018

***** 5.0 Star Review
Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Anthony R. in Valley Stream, NY

Project: Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn was very helpful in our search for a home and provided amazingly detailed inspections.Your Comments:
Thank you for taking time for a review Anthony, Enjoy you new home!
 

  A

4/28/2018 Inspection Location Huntington Sta. New York

We engaged Mr. Heller's services to do a pre-sale inspection based on the experiences of friends who put their homes on the market, then got buyers who had their homes inspected only to find themselves scrambling to do repairs to complete the sales. We chose Mr. Heller based on reviews on Angie's List. We called to make an appointment and he showed up on time and inspected the house thoroughly. He took the time to explain in detail as he was going through the inspection and was very responsive to our questions. Later that day he submitted a comprehensive report by email. The report includes photos, ratings of areas and items inspected, as well as descriptions of all the recommended repairs or replacement. Mr. Heller was personable and professional and we highly recommend him. 

Description of work:  Pre- sale home inspection 

  • Professionalism
  • Punctuality A
  • Responsiveness A                                     
  • Quality A
  • Price A                                                       
  • Overall A
  • Category: Home Inspection
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 04/26/2018
  • Hire Again: Yes

 CLAUDIA M.  4/22/18 ***** 5 Star Review

Floral Park, NY

Glenn Helder completed an inspection of a house of two separate buildings we've made an offer on. He was extremely thorough, maticulous, and knowledgeable. Most important is he took the time to explain every single detail, pros and cons, to scription of work:me in simple English. His report was excellent consisting of facts, photos, pictures, diagrams, recommendations etc. Thank you Glenn for given us the confidence in our real estate purchase.

Thank you for your review Claudia, I'm glad I could help.


 

By J.H. YELP  Manhasset, NY  4/13/2018 *****5 Star Review

please note i am no way affiliated with Glenn, I looked him up online through yelp and google and he had some outstanding reviews so i decided to use his home inspection services for my first home purchase

home buying is stressful and tedious, make sure you find yourself a good inspector since it can make or break the whole deal on a prospect house.

I received a quote within a few minutes of inquiring to him via yelp messaging, his price is reasonable compared to the competition, with such a short notice he was able to secure me an appointment at 630pm on a weekday while some other inspectors stop working after 6pm , we met at the house, he was there early already spoke to the homeowners and got their consent to inspect the property , I was very pleased at his punctuality and clarity from the beginning of my inquiry to the end part of the inspection 

I was with him most of the time he was inspecting, he checked everything you wanted and even checked things that i would never had thought of to look for, he was courteous and respectful to all parties that day, a true professional.

he offers same day turnaround for reports within a reasonable amount of time, he sent me the report around the time he promised, i was extremely happy and i will recommend Glenn to my friends, family and to everyone who reads this

  

***** 5 Star Review 4/12/2018

Hello Glenn,

Excellent report! Thank you so much for your amazing and professional work. More than happy!

Best regards,Jesus N.

Island Park, NY


04/03/2018 5.0 ***** Review by Anthony M. 

 St. Albans, NY   Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mr. Helder was extremely pleasant and professional seemed extremely knowledgeable and very through with the inspection. He was personable and approachable and inviting of answering any questions, I would recommend him anytime of the day/year.
 


Josh V. 3/27/2018 ***** 5 Star

  • Inspection in Huntington, NY
  • Glenn is extremely thorough, does a great job of communicating clearly to both my wife and I (something she immediately noted because too often she gets ignored in these circumstances) and was very thorough. Our report was completed the same day as the inspection and Glenn called to follow up regarding any questions we might have and offered to come back if at any point we noted additional areas that got missed. Highly recommended


  • Shea H. 3/28/2018 ***** 5 Star
  • Inspection in Glen Head, NY
  • Glenn is a true professional and properly tooled expert at home inspections.  Mr. Helder was not only meticulously thorough, but he was at the site early too.  It was a pleasure.  Thank You Glenn.

03/19/2018 – Christine B.

  1. Wonderful insection experience. Glenn is the utmost professional and walked us through all aspects of the inspection Since we were new to this. I’d highly recommend!
  2. Category: Home Inspection                         Services Performed: Yes

Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724 

03/18/2018 – Brian G.
Better than anticipated. I hired Glenn because of Angie’s List and am beyond happy. He was 
prompt, courteous, responsive, and thorough. He explained everything and offered me to contact him with any questions even after we are in the house. Thank you for making this a stress free process. Report was provided same day also! Definitely would recommend Glenn to everyone.
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes

Centereach, NY 11720

March 16, 2018 ***** Review by Dora O.
Cambria Heights
He is simply the best inspector ever. He was way on time. He was there before me even though I was on time. He took his time to go over everything. He was not rushing at all. He went over any and every detail. I will recommend him any day and any time. I am extremely happy with his services. Thank you again Mr. Helder. You are the BEST. The price is great for the job !!!!
Thank you for the review Dora, Enjoy your beautiful home!

Be Confident In Your Property Transaction


  • Rick T. 3/4/2018 ***** 5 Star
  • Huntington Station, NY
  • I couldn't have asked for a better inspection. Glenn found every little unnoticeable problem or flaw in
    the home and will advise the client accordingly.
    Totally professional, and knowledgeable. Search no further; Glenn is your home inspector

 

  • Natalie M. WOODMERE, NY 2/12/2018 ***** FIVE STAR

Wonderful home inspector!  Extremely thorough and caring.  Very detail oriented, was available on short notice in terribly cold weather, report was detailed and sent to me the same night.  Glenn has remained available via email afterwards for follow up questions, and has been the ONE easy step in this whole home-buying process.  Highly recommend!


Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service 
New 5 Star Review:
"Glenn did a professional and precise inspection. He's very polite and attentive. I'm going to recommend his services to any person that I know that is in need of a home inspection."rateabiz.com

Khalaf C.
Long Island City, Queens, NY

Inspection Location: West Hempstead
[5.0 star rating]
2/5/2018

Very professional, accurate, knowledgeable, and on time. I would definitely recommend him for your future house.

Location: West Hempstead, NY
Chris M.
Massapequa, NY

 2 reviews[5.0 star rating]
2/27/2018
Glenn was an absolute professional. He was extremely accommodating with his start time and was beyond meticulous, which is what you want from a home inspector. Friendly, smart and thorough, I wouldn't recommend anybody but Glenn. 

Jasmine G.
Brooklyn, Brooklyn, NY

Inspection location: Deer Park, NY
[5.0 star rating]
2/8/2018
Glenn is awesome!!! He came highly recommended from a friend and I'm pleased. He over delivers on the service he provides. Professional, thorough, he is well informed on the industry standards. I gained a wealth of knowledge as he explained his findings. I will be using his services again when I purchase my next home.

Location: Deer Park, NY

02/28/2018 
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jennifer S. in West Babylon, NY
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Glenn was a pleasure to work with. He was able to schedule my appointment same day. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. His prices were a bargain based on the quality of service I received. I highly recommend using Glenn for your home inspections.
Your Comments:
Thank you for the review Jennifer, Enjoy your new home

 2/03/2018
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Andrea L. in WEST SAYVILLE, NY
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: glenn was awesome! very friendly, got back to us very quickly and his prices are amazing.. he answered all of our questions and then some.
Thank you for the review Andrea, I really appreciate it.

 01/11/2018
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Rayna P. in Long Beach, NY
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Glen did a great job and wrote an impressive report on the house we were purchasing.
Your Comments:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for me Rayna, Enjoy your new Home!

12/25/2017 – Hsu-An C.
very thorough and satisfied with reports and findings
Description of work:
home inspection
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
ProfessionalismA
PunctualityA
Category: Home Inspection
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $400 

 03/18/2018
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Monzurul E. in Jamaica, NY
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Glenn is very knowledgeable and through. His report is detailed. He took extra time to explain stuff to me. I would hire him any day.
Your Comments:
Thank you Monzurul, Enjoy your new home! 

Subscribe

Sign up to hear from us.

Featured Service #1

For the average size House I generally require 2.5 hours on location for the thorough Home Inspection with an additional 2.5 hours when I return to the office to merge the Photo's and Narratives for the PDF report which is generally deliver the very same day. I also include the Termite Inspection Report NPMA-33 for you at no additional cost.

Featured Service #2

I'm not a franchise, all Inspection reports performed by me personally. 

I take the time to explain my findings to you. 

I'm available for any questions you have after the report and the years following.

Thorough Background check provided by Home Advisor, ThumbTack and AngiesList

Featured Service #3

Member

International Association of Certified Residential Home Inspectors

"Inspected Once, Inspected Right"

Home inspection in QueensHome Inspection, Home Inspector, Building Inspector, Building Inspection, House Inspection, House Inspector

Licensed Home Inspector, Licensed Home Inspection, 

Licensed Inspector, Licensed Inspection, Residential Home Inspector, Residential Home Inspection, Certified Home Inspection, Certified Home Inspector

Member

International Association of Certified Residential Home Inspectors

"Inspected Once, Inspected Right"



Contact Us

GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE

8 HAMILTON LN, HUNTINGTON, NY 11743, US

516-244-0566

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: OPEN

Send Message

Cancel