Thorough Home Inspections with Pictures and Narritives Delivered in PDF Format

Free Termite Report & Homeowners Handbook-same day pdf inspection report home inspection in Huntington

Celebrating  My 10th Year in Business, Hundreds of 5 Star Reviews from  Clients,  30 Years Full Time Real Estate Experience 

About Us

Knowledgeable Home Inspection Expert - Not a Franchise, All Inspections Performed By Me Personally

Home Inspection Tools

I useHi-Tech Equipment for my Thorough Home Inspections

Infrared IR Cameras, Moisture Meters, Carbon Monoxide Meters,

Gas Detectors, IR Thermometer, A/C Circuit Testers , ETC

  • NYS Licensed Home Inspector # 16000039740

Contact Me

Home Inspection Reviews See More reviews on my review page Section above

 R Kazi Elmont, NY 11003 11/11/2018 ***** 5 Star Review

We found Glen through Yelp. We are first time home buyers. He made us so comfortable the minute we spoke with him. He set up a schedule on a very short notice. Glen walked us through the whole process. He is extremely thorough and was very patient with us since we had so many questions. He followed up with us two days after the inspection. Super nice guy! We will certainly use him in the future and we would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for an honest home inspector.
 Leslie R.  Coram, NY 11755 11/6/2018  *****5 Star Review
Glenn was extremely thorough and professional. He explained everything to me every step of the way and answered all my questions. I would use him again without hesitation.

 Phylicia K .Queens, NY 11/5/2018 Inspection in Levittown, NY 11756  

This is the second time I have worked with Glenn. He is very responsive and was able to accommodate me within less than 24 hours. His reports and inspections were thorough and he always communicates to follow up on questions or concerns regarding the property after inspection has been completed. I am a first time homebuyer and he has helped to make the beginning of this process seamless and easy. I will be recommending him to family and friends in the future.

11/03/2018 *****5.0 Star Review  By  Lisa P. in Manhasset, NY  11030
Project: Inspect a Home Comments: He was very professional and knowledgeable . Would highly recommend .
 

Marc H.Manhattan, New York 10/6/2018 Inspection  Hampton Bays, NY

Glenn was meticulous and professional, and his inspection gave us the confidence we needed to move forward with our home purchase. He clearly knows his stuff. He spent over three hours at the house and walked us through every aspect of his process. His inspection report (which he delivered the same day) detailed everything we needed to know. I particularly appreciated a long phone call I had with him a few days after the inspection, which answered the remaining questions I had. He even encouraged me to call again anytime with follow up questions, and I believe he meant it. I couldn't recommend Glenn more highly.


  ***** 5 Star Review  P.S. Stony Brook, NY 10/6/2018 Sellers Inspection

Second time this year I have used Glen Helders services for a sellers inspection. Knowledgeable , professional, pleasant to work with. You will receive a detailed report, and any questions you may have will be answered. If you are selling your home I highly suggested a sellers inspection. It will save time and aggravation. Know the issues that may exist before you put your home on the market. Do your self a favor call Glen.

 Carol G. September 25 2018 Coram, NY  I would highly recommend Glen. He was reasonably priced and he went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied.. He produced a report with pictures and detailed description of everything that was wrong with the house. He told me I can call him with any questions and he genuinely had my best interest in mind.. I would recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a home.


 09/11/2018 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Aleyah S. in Queens Village, NY Project: Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn is the absolute best! He is very professional, friendly and through at his job. From the time you call him, he takes the time to explain everything in detail to you. We did two home inspections and didn't hesitate to call him for both inspections. He's great and you won't regret hiring him at all. He even called us to assure us that no matter how much time had passed that we could call him with any/all questions we may have about our new home and I really appreciate someone who would go the extra mile to check on his clients. We loved his work and enthusiasm!
 

Paul D.  9-12-2018  Home in Smithtown, NY

Mr Glenn is one of the person who people want to meet for advise on homes. He is a thorough inspector checking the house in detail. Extremely knowledgeable person knows what he is doing and specially very very helpful and goes an extra mile to explain things around the house. His reports are in PDF form with pictures. He even follows up after the job is done and encourages to contact him with any questions through text messages and phone calls. I am a satisfied customer for his services on our future house.

   

Saleem U. September 5, 2018 5 Star  Review ***** In Hicksville, NY
Home Inspection
What a great experience . Thorough Professional with lots of knowledge. Has a lot of patience and explained everything as he was doing the inspection. Very reasonable for the amount of time and effort he puts into the inspection. Will highly recommend him.


08/26/2018 5 Star Review ***** by Rohit G. in Bethpage, NY

Project: Inspect a HomeComments: Just a great honest guy. Would love to work with him again.

    

  James 5 Star *****Review 07/30/2018 Bethpage, NY

I highly recommend Glenn Helder to inspect your house. Very thorough inspection. Reliable and professional. He works to fit your schedule and needs. Very dedicated to his work and clients.

  • Nigel S. 5 Star ***** Rating 8/3/2018 Patchogue, NY
  • I used Glen in the past and would use him again. He was professional, on time and quick to get back to me with the results.

07/19/2018  5 Star  ***** Review by Alin K. in Wyandanch, 

Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn Helder did an amazing job with the report. He fit us in, in his busy schedule, and made sure the home inspection was completed asap. The report was very detailed and included all of the information we needed. Will definitely use his company again, and recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection!


7/19/2018 5 *****Star Review by Danielle M. in BALDWIN, NY

Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn is a expert at what he does, he was professional, and very informative, thank you so much!  



Be Confident In Your Property Transaction

 

  • Daniel M.  Brooklyn, NY 7/11/2018 ***** 5 Star Review
  • Inspection in Huntington, NY 11743
  • Glen did a fantastic job and on very short notice. His report was detailed and excellent,  I highly recommend him.

Adrienne K. in Farmingdale, NY 7/9/2016 ***** 5 Star ReviewProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Prompt, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. 

  • Tom H. Great Neck, NY 6/29/2018 *****5 Star review
  • Went through the house very carefully. Friendly and knowledgable. I hired him twice, which should tell you all that you need to know!

Katerina S   Massapequa, NY June 27, 2018   Home Inspection  Glenn was very professional and precise! He really knows his stuff..paid attention to detail and was pleasant when explaining all...highly recommend! 

  • Joy F. Long Island, NY 6/20/2018 *****5 Star Review
  • Glenn was very thorough and patient. As a first time home buyer, he answered all my questions even after the inspection report was delivered. His price is competitive and well worth it. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection.
  • Lindsay C. Hempstead NY 6/17/2018 *****5 Star ReviewI used Glenn multiple times in my home purchase process and I'm so glad I found his service. He is very professional and efficient with his work. Glenn always arrived on time and finished his inspection within the time allotted. In addition, his reports are thorough and clear. He has a lot of experience and provided valuable feedback throughout my purchase process. So happy I had an opportunity to with Glen.
  • Erez D. San Francisco, CA 6/13/2018 ***** 5 Star Rating 
  • Very Professional and a very good person. Hire him.

Juanlin D. Ronkonkoma, NY 6/11/2018 ***** 5 Star ReviewI'm so glad I found Glen online. Glen is very professional and inspected the house very thoroughly. Willing to offer extra help whenever you need. Will definitely recommend him to everyone who needs an inspector.
Tom C. Huntington, NY 6/12/2018 ***** 5 Star Review  Very timely, professional and thorough home inspector.  Personally on site to do an extended inspection, and clearly and carefully explained all of the details in his analysis.....highly recommend 

  • Daniel T. Nesconset, NY 6/11/2018 *****5 Star Review
  • Glen is the best. Great at his job and could not be a nicer guy!

Tom H.  6/2/2018 ***** 5 Star Review Huntington, NY Glenn took his time to go over everything in detail. He was happy to explain everything to me and gave me peace of  mind on many issues. For instance, he was able to find termites, rusting pipes, electrical problems and gave great advice on what needed to happen to get the house up to code. Thank you Tom for taking the time to write a review for me, I'm glad I could help.

  • Paul M. Huntington, NY 6/3/2018 ***** 5 Star Review
  • Glenn was a great help. Professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Took a lot of the guesswork out of making a decision on my home purchase     Thank you Paul for taking time out to write a review, I truly appreciate it.
  • Jose S. 6/3/2018 Huntington Station, NY *****5 Star review
  • Glenn was professional, and knowledgeable. His service is extremely thorough, We were very happy with his inspection on our future home. Glenn you get 10 stars from us. Thank you     

Angela C. 4/28/2018 Inspection Location Huntington Sta. New YorkWe engaged Mr. Heller's services to do a pre-sale inspection based on the experiences of friends who put their homes on the market, then got buyers who had their homes inspected only to find themselves scrambling to do repairs to complete the sales. We chose Mr. Heller based on reviews on Angie's List. We called to make an appointment and he showed up on time and inspected the house thoroughly. He took the time to explain in detail as he was going through the inspection and was very responsive to our questions. Later that day he submitted a comprehensive report by email. The report includes photos, ratings of areas and items inspected, as well as descriptions of all the recommended repairs or replacement. Mr. Heller was personable and professional and we highly recommend him.  Professionalism A   Punctuality A   Responsiveness A     Quality A             Price A  Hire Again: Yes 

CLAUDIA M.  4/22/18 ***** 5 Star ReviewFloral Park, NY

Glenn Helder completed an inspection of a house of two separate buildings we've made an offer on. He was extremely thorough, maticulous, and knowledgeable. Most important is he took the time to explain every single detail, pros and cons, to scription of work:me in simple English. His report was excellent consisting of facts, photos, pictures, diagrams, recommendations etc. Thank you Glenn for given us the confidence in our real estate purchase.

Thank you for your review Claudia, I'm glad I could help.
 


By J.H. YELP  Manhasset, NY  4/13/2018 *****5 Star Review

please note i am no way affiliated with Glenn, I looked him up online through yelp and google and he had some outstanding reviews so i decided to use his home inspection services for my first home purchase

home buying is stressful and tedious, make sure you find yourself a good inspector since it can make or break the whole deal on a prospect house.

I received a quote within a few minutes of inquiring to him via yelp messaging, his price is reasonable compared to the competition, with such a short notice he was able to secure me an appointment at 630pm on a weekday while some other inspectors stop working after 6pm , we met at the house, he was there early already spoke to the homeowners and got their consent to inspect the property , I was very pleased at his punctuality and clarity from the beginning of my inquiry to the end part of the inspection 

I was with him most of the time he was inspecting, he checked everything you wanted and even checked things that i would never had thought of to look for, he was courteous and respectful to all parties that day, a true professional.

he offers same day turnaround for reports within a reasonable amount of time, he sent me the report around the time he promised, i was extremely happy and i will recommend Glenn to my friends, family and to everyone who reads this



Subscribe

Sign up to hear from us.

Featured Service #1

For the average size House I generally require 2.5 hours on location for the thorough Home Inspection with an additional 2.5 hours when I return to the office to merge the Photo's and Narratives for the PDF report which is generally deliver the very same day. I also include the Termite Inspection Report NPMA-33 for you at no additional cost.

Featured Service #2

I'm not a franchise, all Inspection reports performed by me personally. 

I take the time to explain my findings to you. 

I'm available for any questions you have after the report and the years following.

Thorough Background check provided by Home Advisor, ThumbTack and AngiesList

Featured Service #3

Member

International Association of Certified Residential Home Inspectors

"Inspected Once, Inspected Right"

Home inspection in QueensHome Inspection, Home Inspector, Building Inspector, Building Inspection, House Inspection, House Inspector

Licensed Home Inspector, Licensed Home Inspection, 

Licensed Inspector, Licensed Inspection, Residential Home Inspector, Residential Home Inspection, Certified Home Inspection, Certified Home Inspector

Member

International Association of Certified Residential Home Inspectors

"Inspected Once, Inspected Right" home inspection in Huntington Station home inspection in Melville



Contact Us

GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE

8 Hamilton Lane, Huntington, New York 11743, United States

516-244-0566

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: OPEN

Send Message

Cancel