Thorough Home Inspections with Pictures and Narritives Delivered in PDF Format

Free Termite Report & Homeowners Handbook-same day pdf inspection report home inspection in Huntington

Celebrating  My 10th Year in Business, Hundreds of 5 Star Reviews from  Clients,  30 Years Full Time Real Estate Experience 

About Us

Knowledgeable Home Inspection Expert - Not a Franchise, All Inspections Performed By Me Personally

Home Inspection Tools

I useHi-Tech Equipment for my Thorough Home Inspections

Infrared IR Cameras, Moisture Meters, Carbon Monoxide Meters,

Gas Detectors, IR Thermometer, A/C Circuit Testers , ETC

  • NYS Licensed Home Inspector # 16000039740

Inspection Photos/Blog

See more reviews with my Review Action Button Below

image99

    

Alvaro A. 01/17/2019 ***** 5.0 Star Review Hicksville NY 11801
Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by

 Alvaro A. in Hicksville, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Excellent.

         

  • Peter C.Manhattan, NY 2/4/2019 Inspection in: Plainview, NY 11803                

Glenn gave my wife and I a great first home inspection experience.
Glenn was on time and started looking at the exterior of the house before we even arrived. He was very pleasant to speak to and provided us clear explanation of what he was looking at and what we should expect from the conditions and how to maintain it.  He answered all the questions we had and spent an adequate amount of time looking at every possible observable detail of the house. Even the seller agent said he was the most thorough she has met. Glenn sent us the detailed report only a few hours later and even sent us an update as he did more research on different things. Overall, Glenn was professional, courteous and definitely made us feel the house is safe to purchase.


Richard M.  1/5/2019 5 Star ***** Review Commack, NY 11725

Glenn was extremely thorough, and went above-and-beyond with our home inspection. He not only accommodated our needs with scheduling, but was responsive to tight deadlines. Reading his nuanced report, it is clear that his ample real estate and inspection experience shines through in his work. I would readily recommend his services to any prospective home buyer looking to intimately know the condition of one of their biggest investments.

 Leslie T.  12/27/2018 5 Star ***** Review Huntington, NY 11743

 Saved us “SAVE” $$$ on 2 homes We were interested in Purchacing & Selling , Glen pointing out Future Problems !!! We were able to Negociate better prices because of his Experience !!! Were Happy Home Owners & Sellers !!!


12/29/2018 5.0 Star ***** Review by Daniel F. in Smithtown, NY  11787

 Inspect a HomeComments: Glen was very thorough with the inspection of my home. He was also very patient with all of my first time home buyer questions. He helped me to really get to know the house and enjoyed teaching me about it during the inspection. He also made himself available for any follow up questions that I had in the following weeks and months. I would highly recommend him. He will listen to your concerns, thoughtfully answer your questions, and provide a thorough inspection report very quickly. 



Contact

Be Confident In Your Property Transaction

image100

 

M. Kappes  12/18/2018 5***** Star Review Home Inspection Setauket,NY 11733

Glen is the best! His inspection was very thorough and detailed. Glen went above and beyond my expectations and found things I never would of even thought of. I would recommend Glen to everyone looking to purchase a home . Thanks Glen 

Anita M. Brooklyn, NY 12/16/2018 Home Inspection in St. Albans, NY 11433

From the first telephone conversation (which occurred in rapid time from my initial request for a quote), to our receipt of the detailed report, Glen Helder provided us with excellent customer service. He arrived to the home early and was already there when we arrived.  Glenn moved efficiently through the property, detailing noteworthy issues along the way in layperson terms.
We both came away learning so much.  It will help us  tremendously in how we will prioritize issues we need to address for before purchase (such as a possible abandoned boiler) as well as short/long term maintenance of this property. In short, you can't go wrong with this inspector!

Alicia C. Manhattan, NY 11/30/2018 Home Inspection in Uniondale, NY 11553

I reached out to Glenn for an inspection on a single family home in LI. He responded to my inquiries super fast, and was prepared and had done his research on the property when we first spoke over the phone. 

Glenn was very thorough with the inspection. He went through all the details and was able to demonstrate the technical information in a way that is very easy to understand in his report. With his knowledge, Glenn offers more than just inspection and my family appreciated his advice and service. 

We were very impressed with Glenn's work, dedication and professionalism. Would strongly recommend him!

We found Glen through Yelp. We are first time home buyers. He made us so comfortable the minute we spoke with him. He set up a schedule on a very short notice. Glen walked us through the whole process. He is extremely thorough and was very patient with us since we had so many questions. He followed up with us two days after the inspection. Super nice guy! We will certainly use him in the future and we would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for an honest home inspector.

More Reviews

Subscribe

Sign up to hear from us.

Featured Service #1

image101

For the average size House I generally require 2.5 hours on location for the thorough Home Inspection with an additional 2.5 hours when I return to the office to merge the Photo's and Narratives for the PDF report which is generally deliver the very same day. I also include the Termite Inspection Report NPMA-33 for you at no additional cost.

Featured Service #2

image102

I'm not a franchise, all Inspection reports performed by me personally. 

I take the time to explain my findings to you. 

I'm available for any questions you have after the report and the years following.

Thorough Background check provided by Home Advisor, ThumbTack and AngiesList

Featured Service #3

image103

Member International Association of Certified Home Inspectors

"Inspected Once, Inspected Right"

Home inspection in Queens, Nassau & Suffolk Counties Home Inspection, Home Inspector, Building Inspector, 

Licensed Home Inspector, Licensed  Residential Home Inspector, Residential Home Inspection, Certified Home Inspection, Certified Home Inspector


Contact Us

GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE

8 Hamilton Lane, Huntington, New York 11743, United States

516-244-0566

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: OPEN

Send Message

Cancel