Thorough Home Inspections with Pictures and Narritives Delivered in PDF Format

Free Termite Report & Homeowners Handbook-same day pdf inspection report home inspection in Huntington

Celebrating  My 10th Year in Business, Hundreds of 5 Star Reviews from  Clients,  30 Years Full Time Real Estate Experience 

About Us

Knowledgeable Home Inspection Expert - Not a Franchise, All Inspections Performed By Me Personally

Home Inspection Tools

I useHi-Tech Equipment for my Thorough Home Inspections

Infrared IR Cameras, Moisture Meters, Carbon Monoxide Meters,

Gas Detectors, IR Thermometer, A/C Circuit Testers , ETC

  • NYS Licensed Home Inspector # 16000039740

Contact Me

Home Inspection Reviews See More reviews on my review page Section above

image271

Richard M.  1/5/2019 5 Star ***** Review Commack, NY 11725

Glenn was extremely thorough, and went above-and-beyond with our home inspection. He not only accommodated our needs with scheduling, but was responsive to tight deadlines. Reading his nuanced report, it is clear that his ample real estate and inspection experience shines through in his work. I would readily recommend his services to any prospective home buyer looking to intimately know the condition of one of their biggest investments.

 Leslie T.  12/27/2018 5 Star ***** Review Huntington, NY 11743

 Saved us “SAVE” $$$ on 2 homes We were interested in Purchacing & Selling , Glen pointing out Future Problems !!! We were able to Negociate better prices because of his Experience !!! Were Happy Home Owners & Sellers !!!


12/29/2018 5.0 Star ***** Review by Daniel F. in Smithtown, NY  11787

 Inspect a HomeComments: Glen was very thorough with the inspection of my home. He was also very patient with all of my first time home buyer questions. He helped me to really get to know the house and enjoyed teaching me about it during the inspection. He also made himself available for any follow up questions that I had in the following weeks and months. I would highly recommend him. He will listen to your concerns, thoughtfully answer your questions, and provide a thorough inspection report very quickly. 


M. Kappes  12/18/2018 5***** Star Review Home Inspection Setauket,NY 11733

Glen is the best! His inspection was very thorough and detailed. Glen went above and beyond my expectations and found things I never would of even thought of. I would recommend Glen to everyone looking to purchase a home . Thanks Glen 

 Anita M. Brooklyn, NY 12/16/2018 Home Inspection in St. Albans, NY 11433

From the first telephone conversation (which occurred in rapid time from my initial request for a quote), to our receipt of the detailed report, Glen Helder provided us with excellent customer service. He arrived to the home early and was already there when we arrived.  Glenn moved efficiently through the property, detailing noteworthy issues along the way in layperson terms.
We both came away learning so much.  It will help us  tremendously in how we will prioritize issues we need to address for before purchase (such as a possible abandoned boiler) as well as short/long term maintenance of this property. In short, you can't go wrong with this inspector!

Alicia C. Manhattan, NY 11/30/2018 Home Inspection in Uniondale, NY 11553

I reached out to Glenn for an inspection on a single family home in LI. He responded to my inquiries super fast, and was prepared and had done his research on the property when we first spoke over the phone. 

Glenn was very thorough with the inspection. He went through all the details and was able to demonstrate the technical information in a way that is very easy to understand in his report. With his knowledge, Glenn offers more than just inspection and my family appreciated his advice and service. 

We were very impressed with Glenn's work, dedication and professionalism. Would strongly recommend him!

We found Glen through Yelp. We are first time home buyers. He made us so comfortable the minute we spoke with him. He set up a schedule on a very short notice. Glen walked us through the whole process. He is extremely thorough and was very patient with us since we had so many questions. He followed up with us two days after the inspection. Super nice guy! We will certainly use him in the future and we would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for an honest home inspector.

  • Frank D. ***** 5 Star Review    Old Bethpage, NY 11804  11/5/ 2018
    Glenn took his time, was very thorough and explained his findings as he was performing his inspection. He sent his full written inspection later that same day. Two thumbs up. I would highly recommend him.

  • Kimberly S.    ***** 5 Star Review   Seaford, NY 11783  11/19 2018
    Glenn was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and thorough. The report was easy to read and included a ton of information. Definitely would recommend him to friends and family.

  • R Kazi Elmont, NY 11003 11/11/2018 ***** 5 Star Review

We found Glen through Yelp. We are first time home buyers. He made us so comfortable the minute we spoke with him. He set up a schedule on a very short notice. Glen walked us through the whole process. He is extremely thorough and was very patient with us since we had so many questions. He followed up with us two days after the inspection. Super nice guy! We will certainly use him in the future and we would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for an honest home inspector.
 Leslie R.  Coram, NY 11755 11/6/2018  *****5 Star Review
Glenn was extremely thorough and professional. He explained everything to me every step of the way and answered all my questions. I would use him again without hesitation.

 



Be Confident In Your Property Transaction

image272

  Phylicia K .Queens, NY 11/5/2018 Inspection in Levittown, NY 11756 This is the second time I have worked with Glenn. He is very responsive and was able to accommodate me within less than 24 hours. His reports and inspections were thorough and he always communicates to follow up on questions or concerns regarding the property after inspection has been completed. I am a first time homebuyer and he has helped to make the beginning of this process seamless and easy. I will be recommending him to family and friends in the future.11/03/2018 *****5.0 Star Review  By  Lisa P. in Manhasset, NY  11030 Project: Inspect a Home Comments: He was very professional and knowledgeable . Would highly recommend .  

Marc H.Manhattan, New York 10/6/2018 Inspection  Hampton Bays, NY Glenn was meticulous and professional, and his inspection gave us the confidence we needed to move forward with our home purchase. He clearly knows his stuff. He spent over three hours at the house and walked us through every aspect of his process. His inspection report (which he delivered the same day) detailed everything we needed to know. I particularly appreciated a long phone call I had with him a few days after the inspection, which answered the remaining questions I had. He even encouraged me to call again anytime with follow up questions, and I believe he meant it. I couldn't recommend Glenn more highly.
***** 5 Star Review  P.S. Stony Brook, NY 10/6/2018 Sellers Inspection

Second time this year I have used Glen Helders services for a sellers inspection. Knowledgeable , professional, pleasant to work with. You will receive a detailed report, and any questions you may have will be answered. If you are selling your home I highly suggested a sellers inspection. It will save time and aggravation. Know the issues that may exist before you put your home on the market. Do your self a favor call Glen.

Carol G. September 25 2018 Coram, NY  I would highly recommend Glen. He was reasonably priced and he went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied.. He produced a report with pictures and detailed description of everything that was wrong with the house. He told me I can call him with any questions and he genuinely had my best interest in mind.. I would recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a home.
09/11/2018 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Aleyah S. in Queens Village, NY Project: Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn is the absolute best! He is very professional, friendly and through at his job. From the time you call him, he takes the time to explain everything in detail to you. We did two home inspections and didn't hesitate to call him for both inspections. He's great and you won't regret hiring him at all. He even called us to assure us that no matter how much time had passed that we could call him with any/all questions we may have about our new home and I really appreciate someone who would go the extra mile to check on his clients. We loved his work and enthusiasm!
 

 Paul D.  9-12-2018  Home in Smithtown, NYMr Glenn is one of the person who people want to meet for advise on homes. He is a thorough inspector checking the house in detail. Extremely knowledgeable person knows what he is doing and specially very very helpful and goes an extra mile to explain things around the house. His reports are in PDF form with pictures. He even follows up after the job is done and encourages to contact him with any questions through text messages and phone calls. I am a satisfied customer for his services on our future house.  Saleem U. September 5, 2018 5 Star  Review ***** In Hicksville, NY  Home Inspection What a great experience . Thorough Professional with lots of knowledge. Has a lot of patience and explained everything as he was doing the inspection. Very reasonable for the amount of time and effort he puts into the inspection. Will highly recommend him.
08/26/2018 5 Star Review ***** by Rohit G. in Bethpage, NYProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Just a great honest guy. Would love to work with him again.   James 5 Star *****Review 07/30/2018 Bethpage, NY

I highly recommend Glenn Helder to inspect your house. Very thorough inspection. Reliable and professional. He works to fit your schedule and needs. Very dedicated to his work and clients.

  • Nigel S. 5 Star ***** Rating 8/3/2018 Patchogue, NY
  • I used Glen in the past and would use him again. He was professional, on time and quick to get back to me with the results.

07/19/2018  5 Star  ***** Review by Alin K. in Wyandanch, Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn Helder did an amazing job with the report. He fit us in, in his busy schedule, and made sure the home inspection was completed asap. The report was very detailed and included all of the information we needed. Will definitely use his company again, and recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection!   7/19/2018 5 *****Star Review by Danielle M. in BALDWIN, NYInspect a HomeComments: Glenn is a expert at what he does, he was professional, and very informative, thank you so much!  

 

  • Daniel M.  Brooklyn, NY 7/11/2018 ***** 5 Star Review
  • Inspection in Huntington, NY 11743
  • Glen did a fantastic job and on very short notice. His report was detailed and excellent,  I highly recommend him.

Adrienne K. in Farmingdale, NY 7/9/2016 ***** 5 Star ReviewProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Prompt, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. 

  • Tom H. Great Neck, NY 6/29/2018 *****5 Star review
  • Went through the house very carefully. Friendly and knowledgable. I hired him twice, which should tell you all that you need to know!

Katerina S   Massapequa, NY June 27, 2018   Home Inspection  Glenn was very professional and precise! He really knows his stuff..paid attention to detail and was pleasant when explaining all...highly recommend! 


Subscribe

Sign up to hear from us.

Featured Service #1

image273

For the average size House I generally require 2.5 hours on location for the thorough Home Inspection with an additional 2.5 hours when I return to the office to merge the Photo's and Narratives for the PDF report which is generally deliver the very same day. I also include the Termite Inspection Report NPMA-33 for you at no additional cost.

Featured Service #2

image274

I'm not a franchise, all Inspection reports performed by me personally. 

I take the time to explain my findings to you. 

I'm available for any questions you have after the report and the years following.

Thorough Background check provided by Home Advisor, ThumbTack and AngiesList

Featured Service #3

image275

Member

International Association of Certified Residential Home Inspectors

"Inspected Once, Inspected Right"

Home inspection in QueensHome Inspection, Home Inspector, Building Inspector, Building Inspection, House Inspection, House Inspector

Licensed Home Inspector, Licensed Home Inspection, 

Licensed Inspector, Licensed Inspection, Residential Home Inspector, Residential Home Inspection, Certified Home Inspection, Certified Home Inspector

Member

International Association of Certified Residential Home Inspectors

"Inspected Once, Inspected Right" home inspection in Huntington Station home inspection in Melville



Contact Us

GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE

8 Hamilton Lane, Huntington, New York 11743, United States

516-244-0566

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: OPEN

Send Message

Cancel