Glenn Helder Home Inspector REVIEWS

Updated Home Inspection Reviews

   

  R Kazi Elmont, NY 11003 11/11/2018 ***** 5 Star Review

We found Glen through Yelp. We are first time home buyers. He made us so comfortable the minute we spoke with him. He set up a schedule on a very short notice. Glen walked us through the whole process. He is extremely thorough and was very patient with us since we had so many questions. He followed up with us two days after the inspection. Super nice guy! We will certainly use him in the future and we would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for an honest home inspector.
Leslie R.  Coram, NY 11755 11/6/2018  *****5 Star Review
Glenn was extremely thorough and professional. He explained everything to me every step of the way and answered all my questions. I would use him again without hesitation.

Phylicia K .Queens, NY 11/5/2018 Inspection in Levittown, NY 11756 This is the second time I have worked with Glenn. He is very responsive and was able to accommodate me within less than 24 hours. His reports and inspections were thorough and he always communicates to follow up on questions or concerns regarding the property after inspection has been completed. I am a first time homebuyer and he has helped to make the beginning of this process seamless and easy. I will be recommending him to family and friends in the future.


11/03/2018 *****5.0 Star Review  By  Lisa P. in Manhasset, NY  11030 Project: Inspect a Home Comments: He was very professional and knowledgeable . Would highly recommend .

  

Marc H.Manhattan, New York 10/6/2018 Inspection  Hampton Bays, NY Glenn was meticulous and professional, and his inspection gave us the confidence we needed to move forward with our home purchase. He clearly knows his stuff. He spent over three hours at the house and walked us through every aspect of his process. His inspection report (which he delivered the same day) detailed everything we needed to know. I particularly appreciated a long phone call I had with him a few days after the inspection, which answered the remaining questions I had. He even encouraged me to call again anytime with follow up questions, and I believe he meant it. I couldn't recommend Glenn more highly.
***** 5 Star Review  P.S. Stony Brook, NY 10/6/2018 Sellers Inspection

Second time this year I have used Glen Helders services for a sellers inspection. Knowledgeable , professional, pleasant to work with. You will receive a detailed report, and any questions you may have will be answered. If you are selling your home I highly suggested a sellers inspection. It will save time and aggravation. Know the issues that may exist before you put your home on the market. Do your self a favor call Glen.
 Carol G. September 25 2018 Coram, NY  I would highly recommend Glen. He was reasonably priced and he went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied.. He produced a report with pictures and detailed description of everything that was wrong with the house. He told me I can call him with any questions and he genuinely had my best interest in mind.. I would recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a home.

  •  Saleem U. September 5, 2018 5 Star  Review ***** In Hicksville, NY  Home Inspection What a great experience . Thorough Professional with lots of knowledge. Has a lot of patience and explained everything as he was doing the inspection. Very reasonable for the amount of time and effort he puts into the inspection. Will highly recommend him.
    08/26/2018 5 Star Review ***** by Rohit G. in Bethpage, NYProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Just a great honest guy. Would love to work with him again.  

 

 James 5 Star *****Review 07/30/2018 Bethpage, NY
I highly recommend Glenn Helder to inspect your house. Very thorough inspection. Reliable and professional. He works to fit your schedule and needs. Very dedicated to his work and clients.

Nigel S. 5 Star ***** Rating 8/3/2018 Patchogue, NY
I used Glen in the past and would use him again. He was professional, on time and quick to get back to me with the results.
07/19/2018  5 Star  ***** Review by Alin K. in Wyandanch, Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn Helder did an amazing job with the report. He fit us in, in his busy schedule, and made sure the home inspection was completed asap. The report was very detailed and included all of the information we needed. Will definitely use his company again, and recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection!  

 
7/19/2018 5 *****Star Review by Danielle M. in BALDWIN, NYInspect a HomeComments: Glenn is a expert at what he does, he was professional, and very informative, thank you so much!  

Daniel M.  Brooklyn, NY 7/11/2018 ***** 5 Star Review
Inspection in Huntington, NY 11743
Glen did a fantastic job and on very short notice. His report was detailed and excellent,  I highly recommend him.


Adrienne K. in Farmingdale, NY 7/9/2016 ***** 5 Star ReviewProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Prompt, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. 
Tom H. Great Neck, NY 6/29/2018 *****5 Star review
Went through the house very carefully. Friendly and knowledgable. I hired him twice, which should tell you all that you need to know!
Katerina S   Massapequa, NY June 27, 2018   Home Inspection  Glenn was very professional and precise! He really knows his stuff..paid attention to detail and was pleasant when explaining all...highly recommend! 
Joy F. Long Island, NY 6/20/2018 *****5 Star Review
Glenn was very thorough and patient. As a first time home buyer, he answered all my questions even after the inspection report was delivered. His price is competitive and well worth it. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection.
Lindsay C. Hempstead NY 6/17/2018 *****5 Star ReviewI used Glenn multiple times in my home purchase process and I'm so glad I found his service. He is very professional and efficient with his work. Glenn always arrived on time and finished his inspection within the time allotted. In addition, his reports are thorough and clear. He has a lot of experience and provided valuable feedback throughout my purchase process. So happy I had an opportunity to with Glen.
Erez D. San Francisco, CA 6/13/2018 ***** 5 Star Rating 
Very Professional and a very good person. Hire him.
Juanlin D. Ronkonkoma, NY 6/11/2018 ***** 5 Star ReviewI'm so glad I found Glen online. Glen is very professional and inspected the house very thoroughly. Willing to offer extra help whenever you need. Will definitely recommend him to everyone who needs an inspector.
Tom C. Huntington, NY 6/12/2018 ***** 5 Star Review  Very timely, professional and thorough home inspector.  Personally on site to do an extended inspection, and clearly and carefully explained all of the details in his analysis.....highly recommend 
Daniel T. Nesconset, NY 6/11/2018 *****5 Star Review
Glen is the best. Great at his job and could not be a nicer guy!
Tom H.  6/2/2018 ***** 5 Star Review Huntington, NY Glenn took his time to go over everything in detail. He was happy to explain everything to me and gave me peace of  mind on many issues. For instance, he was able to find termites, rusting pipes, electrical problems and gave great advice on what needed to happen to get the house up to code. Thank you Tom for taking the time to write a review for me, I'm glad I could help.
Paul M. Huntington, NY 6/3/2018 ***** 5 Star Review
Glenn was a great help. Professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Took a lot of the guesswork out of making a decision on my home purchase     Thank you Paul for taking time out to write a review, I truly appreciate it.
Jose S. 6/3/2018 Huntington Station, NY *****5 Star review
Glenn was professional, and knowledgeable. His service is extremely thorough, We were very happy with his inspection on our future home. Glenn you get 10 stars from us. Thank you  Thank you Jose for taking the time to write a review, I really appreciate that. Enjoy your beautiful new home, 

  Peter C. in Smithtown, NY 5/20/2018 ***** 5 Star ReviewGlenn Helder Home Inspection precedes its reputation! His service is extremely thorough, detailed and done in an extremely timely fashion giving my fiancé and I true peace of mind when purchasing our first home! Truly a class act! I Highly recommend!Thank you for taking the time for a review Peter, Enjoy that beautiful Condominium 
05/14/2018***** 5.0 Star Review Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0Review by Anthony R. in Valley Stream, NYProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn was very helpful in our search for a home and provided amazingly detailed inspections.Your Comments: Thank you for taking time for a review Anthony, Enjoy you new home! 
    Angela C. 4/28/2018 Inspection Location Huntington Sta. New YorkWe engaged Mr. Heller's services to do a pre-sale inspection based on the experiences of friends who put their homes on the market, then got buyers who had their homes inspected only to find themselves scrambling to do repairs to complete the sales. We chose Mr. Heller based on reviews on Angie's List. We called to make an appointment and he showed up on time and inspected the house thoroughly. He took the time to explain in detail as he was going through the inspection and was very responsive to our questions. Later that day he submitted a comprehensive report by email. The report includes photos, ratings of areas and items inspected, as well as descriptions of all the recommended repairs or replacement. Mr. Heller was personable and professional and we highly recommend him.  Professionalism A   Punctuality A   Responsiveness A     Quality A             Price A  Hire Again: Yes 

CLAUDIA M.  4/22/18 ***** 5 Star ReviewFloral Park, NY
Glenn Helder completed an inspection of a house of two separate buildings we've made an offer on. He was extremely thorough, maticulous, and knowledgeable. Most important is he took the time to explain every single detail, pros and cons, to scription of work:me in simple English. His report was excellent consisting of facts, photos, pictures, diagrams, recommendations etc. Thank you Glenn for given us the confidence in our real estate purchase.

Thank you for your review Claudia, I'm glad I could help.
 
      By J.H. YELP  Manhasset, NY  4/13/2018 *****5 Star Reviewplease note i am no way affiliated with Glenn, I looked him up online through yelp and google and he had some outstanding reviews so i decided to use his home inspection services for my first home purchase  home buying is stressful and tedious, make sure you find yourself a good inspector since it can make or break the whole deal on a prospect house.  I received a quote within a few minutes of inquiring to him via yelp messaging, his price is reasonable compared to the competition, with such a short notice he was able to secure me an appointment at 630pm on a weekday while some other inspectors stop working after 6pm , we met at the house, he was there early already spoke to the homeowners and got their consent to inspect the property , I was very pleased at his punctuality and clarity from the beginning of my inquiry to the end part of the inspection   I was with him most of the time he was inspecting, he checked everything you wanted and even checked things that i would never had thought of to look for, he was courteous and respectful to all parties that day, a true professional.  he offers same day turnaround for reports within a reasonable amount of time, he sent me the report around the time he promised, i was extremely happy and i will recommend Glenn to my friends, family and to everyone who reads this 

***** 5 Star Review 4/12/2018 Hello Glenn,Excellent report! Thank you so much for your amazing and professional work. More than happy!Best regards,Jesus N.Island Park, NY

04/03/2018 5.0 ***** Review by Anthony M.  St. Albans, NY   Project: Inspect a HomeComments: Mr. Helder was extremely pleasant and professional seemed extremely knowledgeable and very through with the inspection. He was personable and approachable and inviting of answering any questions, I would recommend him anytime of the day/year. 
 
Josh V. 3/27/2018 ***** 5 Star
Inspection in Huntington, NY

Glenn is extremely thorough, does a great job of communicating clearly to both my wife and I (something she immediately noted because too often she gets ignored in these circumstances) and was very thorough. Our report was completed the same day as the inspection and Glenn called to follow up regarding any questions we might have and offered to come back if at any point we noted additional areas that got missed. Highly recommended

Shea H. 3/28/2018 ***** 5 Star
Inspection in Glen Head, NY

Glenn is a true professional and properly tooled expert at home inspections.  Mr. Helder was not only meticulously thorough, but he was at the site early too.  It was a pleasure.  Thank You Glenn.
03/19/2018 – Christine B. Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
Wonderful insection experience. Glenn is the utmost professional and walked us through all aspects of the inspection Since we were new to this. I’d highly recommend!
Category: Home Inspection                         Services Performed: Yes
03/18/2018 – Brian G. Better than anticipated. I hired Glenn because of Angie’s List and am beyond happy. He was  prompt, courteous, responsive, and thorough. He explained everything and offered me to contact him with any questions even after we are in the house. Thank you for making this a stress free process. Report was provided same day also! Definitely would recommend Glenn to everyone. Category: Home Inspection Services Performed: Yes

March 16, 2018 ***** Review by Dora O. Cambria Heights He is simply the best inspector ever. He was way on time. He was there before me even though I was on time. He took his time to go over everything. He was not rushing at all. He went over any and every detail. I will recommend him any day and any time. I am extremely happy with his services. Thank you again Mr. Helder. You are the BEST. The price is great for the job !!!! Thank you for the review Dora, Enjoy your beautiful home!

Rick T. 3/4/2018 ***** 5 Star
Huntington Station, NY

I couldn't have asked for a better inspection. Glenn found every little unnoticeable problem or flaw in the home and will advise the client accordingly. Totally professional, and knowledgeable. Search no further; Glenn is your home inspector  

Natalie M. WOODMERE, NY 2/12/2018 ***** FIVE STAR
Wonderful home inspector!  Extremely thorough and caring.  Very detail oriented, was available on short notice in terribly cold weather, report was detailed and sent to me the same night.  Glenn has remained available via email afterwards for follow up questions, and has been the ONE easy step in this whole home-buying process.  Highly recommend!
Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service
 
 New 5 Star Review: "Glenn did a professional and precise inspection. He's very polite and attentive. I'm going to recommend his services to any person that I know that is in need of a home inspection.
"rateabiz.comKhalaf C. Long Island City, Queens, NY  Inspection Location: West Hempstead [5.0 star rating] 2/5/2018  Very professional, accurate, knowledgeable, and on time. I would definitely recommend him for your future house.Location: West Hempstead, NY 

Chris M. Massapequa, NY 2 reviews[5.0 star rating] 2/27/2018 Glenn was an absolute professional. He was extremely accommodating with his start time and was beyond meticulous, which is what you want from a home inspector. Friendly, smart and thorough, I wouldn't recommend anybody but Glenn. 

Jasmine G. Brooklyn, Brooklyn, NY  Inspection location: Deer Park, NY [5.0 star rating] 2/8/2018 Glenn is awesome!!! He came highly recommended from a friend and I'm pleased. He over delivers on the service he provides. Professional, thorough, he is well informed on the industry standards. I gained a wealth of knowledge as he explained his findings. I will be using his services again when I purchase my next home.

Location: Deer Park, NY02/28/2018  Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Jennifer S. in West Babylon, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Glenn was a pleasure to work with. He was able to schedule my appointment same day. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. His prices were a bargain based on the quality of service I received. I highly recommend using Glenn for your home inspections. Your Comments: Thank you for the review Jennifer, Enjoy your new home 

2/03/2018 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Andrea L. in WEST SAYVILLE, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: glenn was awesome! very friendly, got back to us very quickly and his prices are amazing.. he answered all of our questions and then some. Thank you for the review Andrea, I really appreciate it.

01/11/2018 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Rayna P. in Long Beach, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Glen did a great job and wrote an impressive report on the house we were purchasing. Your Comments: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for me Rayna, Enjoy your new Home!  

2/25/2017 – Hsu-An C. very thorough and satisfied with reports and findings Description of work: home inspection OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA ProfessionalismA PunctualityA Category: Home Inspection Services Performed: Yes Cost: $400  

03/18/2018 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Monzurul E. in Jamaica, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Glenn is very 
knowledgeable and through. 

 GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE in Melville GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE in Huntington GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE in Huntington Station

Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service in Nassau County NY

Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service in Suffolk County NY, 

Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service in  Queens County NY

Preparing for a Home Inspection

Preparing for a Home Inspection