Thorough Home Inspections with Pictures and Narritives Delivered in PDF Format


Updated Home Inspection Reviews

  9/1/2019 Leslie O'N 5***** Star Review Sea Cliff, NY 

Glenn was prompt, knowledgeable, professional and thorough. I would hire him again in an instant, and recommend him to any fellow Homebuyer
.8/31/2019 John G 5***** Star Review East Northport, NY 11731
Glenn is an amazing home inspector. Patient, knowledgeable, and thorough. Our inspection is like an instruction manual for our home.. thanks to Glenn. His feedback gave us the confidence to purchase our first home.
8/28/2019  Michael G. 5***** Star Review Plainview, NY  
Glenn did an excellent job with our home inspection. He was prompt, extremely thorough and offered a very competitive rate that is hard to match! The report was emailed later that day and he also followed up multiple times to see if I had any questions or concerns. Glenn even said I could call him a weeks, months or years from now if I needed any further help/advice. I highly recommend him for any home inspection service!!! 
Rachel K. 5***** Star Review Huntington, NY 11743 Glenn came through when we needed him and I am so glad I trusted all the previous yelp reviews and went with him. He was so responsive, I'm not even sure how he does it! He responded to my yelp inquiry so quickly, and when I called him the next day to schedule, he rearranged his day to get our inspection done. When we met, he was so warm and kind, I knew I could trust him in helping us make such an important decision. He walked us through the whole property inside and out top to bottom and this was invaluable as a first time home buyer. His report came that night, with pictures and details of everything we spoke of- no surprises. He never made me feel like I was asked too many questions and even called a few days to follow up. This is beyond great customer service and a great business, this is a man who truly cares about the clients he serves. While I hope I don't need his services soon, I will absolutely recommend him to everyone I know! thank you again Glenn! 

8/12/2019 Ghulam J. Deer Park, NYHome InspectionGreat guy, Knows what he is doing and does a through job. I highly recommend Glenn      

 8/14/2019 Kevin K. 5***** Star Review East Northport, NY 11731

Glenn was as personable as he was informative. His detailed approach had an amazing amount of organization and left no stone/bathroom turned over. If we ever need his service again it will be an incredibly easy decision. Please do not hesitate to do the same. Glenn is great.

8/9/2019    DeAnna B. 5***** Star Review Massapequa, NY

As first time home buyers, we didn’t know what to expect when it came to getting a potential house inspection done. Glenn was super thorough during his walk through, and provided us with an overflow of information! Our completed home inspection report was emailed to us the same day! He also made himself available for us to follow up if we had any questions. Professional, thorough, and efficient! Thanks Glenn!

7/31/2019 5***** Star Review by Ginny C. in Huntington , NYComments: He show knowledge and thoroughly inspected the home. He found things that we didn't know it exist. Like another barn that was not even listed. Very happy we used him. 

  • Sabine J. 5 ***** Star Review  Valley Stream, NY

I highly recommend Glenn if you're looking for a friendly professional who will thoroughly inspect a home - inside and out. He took his time and didn't mind me following him around the house. He pointed out and explained, in plain language, problems with the heating and electrical systems and other issues that a potential buyer who is blinded by the prospect of purchasing a new home might miss!  I will definitely use Glenn to inspect future properties. 07/27/2019 5.0 Star Review by Debra F. in Jericho, NYAs a single woman buying a home it can be a overwhelming experience. I hired Glenn to do my home inspection. His price was very reasonable and so competitive. During the inspection I was involved in all aspects. Glenn took the time to explain everything to me, even taught me how to work the heating system. I would recommend Glenn to anyone needing a home inspection.  

7/18/2019 - Sandra P. West Hempstead, NY

Mr. Helder did a Phenomenal job. The day fell on a heavy down pour of Rain, but that didn’t stop his duties. He explained what he was seeing, took so many pictures. He was thorough detailed and upfront. Friendly as well. I would recommend him 100 times over. His knowled…

7/17/2019  Peterson D. ***** 5 Star Review West Babylon, NY 11798Comments: Great job Glenn top of the line recommend 1000 percent  

7/17/2019  Peterson D. ***** 5 Star Review West Babylon, NY 11798Comments: Great job Glenn top of the line recommend 1000 percent  

7/27/2019 Sabine J. Port Washington, NY 11050I highly recommend Glenn if you're looking for a friendly professional who will thoroughly inspect a home - inside and out. He took his time and didn't mind me following him around the house. He pointed out and explained, in plain language, problems with the heating and electrical systems and other issues that a potential buyer who is blinded by the prospect of purchasing a new home might miss!   

7/25/2019  Eitan K.  Plainview NY 11803Glenn is extremely knowledgeable and diligent. He took the time to explain every little thing and wrote up a very detailed 49 page report with images detailing every item. You can tell that he is an expert in his field and are in excellent hands with him. Also, his price is very reasonable. Other inspectors quoted me at almost $600 for my home size, while Glenn was significantly less than that. I HIGHLY recommend him for your home inspection. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. 

  • 7/10/2019  Lili Z. 7/10/2019 Great Neck, NY 11021

It was great pleasure working with Glen. He is extremely thorough and patient. We are buying our house for the first time and we know nothing about the structure and maintenance of the house. Glen took his time to explain everything and to answer all our questions. Highly recommended!
7/1/2019 Eric Jordan ***** 5 Star Review northport, NY 11768

Glenn was professional, thorough, and timely. Great service, thank you. 

6/20/2019 Shun Mahen ***** 5 Star Review Syosset, NY 11791

Glenn is an excellent inspector. I hired him to inspect three houses. He is very thorough in inspection and explained every step of the inspection process. He found several issues with the houses which wouldn't have been found by other inspectors. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Glenn. -- Ganesh

  6/9/2019 Christine McCready Coram, NY 11727

Things went very well. Glenn is very professional and his report is excellent giving us the details we need to understand the condition of the condo. Having pictures along with descriptions is fantastic. Glenn kept us informed and his report was ready the same day. I would definitely use Glenn again and recommend him highly to anyone needing a condo / home inspection.

6/4/2019 Erika Graha Yaphank, NY 11967 CMy experience with Glen has been easy, professional, informative, and prompt. I highly recommend working with him.  6/11/2019  Chulaka Gunasekara *****5 Star Review New Hyde Park, NY 11040

If you are looking for a home inspector from Long Island area, look no further. Glenn not only does a wonderful job at home inspection, but also is great at explaining the process and his findings to the novices at home buying. He's very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. A very thorough final report was sent within a few hours. I will not hesitate to call him again for future inspections.

5/25/2019 Hannah B. *****5 Star Review Huntington Station, NY 11746Glenn was above and beyond our expectations for a home inspector. He was extremely thorough and prompt. He took his time walking us through every nook and cranny of the home. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Anything he found he knew exactly what it was and a solution to fix it. He made us feel extremely confident in our home purchase with excellent recommendations to solution any problems that may occur. We would use him again and again and strongly recommend him to anyone! He also sent the report to us just hours after the inspection and it was extremely detailed and easy to navigate with lots and lots of photos. He was really wonderful. Buying a home is stressful but he will make it easier for you and put your mind at ease. Thank you so much Glenn!!!!! We really appreciate you!! 5/21/2019 Noe K. #2 *****5 Star Review Bay Shore, NY 11708 So nice I hired him twice! When we decided on a different house it was no question that we would be asking Glen for his expertise again. And yet again, he did an amazing and thorough job. He has great suggestions and will follow up to make sure he answers any questions you may have. He is one of the very best decisions you can make in your home buying process. 

  5/23/2019 Alex M. *****5 Star Review Queens Village, NY 11428I was looking for a home inspector and I found Glenn. He was well spoken and a true professional. Glenn was early and prompt for the appointment. He was very thorough and inspected every inch of the property. As I followed him, Glenn gave me all the information that I needed to make a sound decision. He answered any questions and gave valuable advice. Glenn was clear and precise and takes his job seriously. He emailed the report that very day, with explicit details. He is a all around good person. I would highly recommend him.  5/21/2019  David L. *****5 Star Review

Glen was professional and knowledgeable . Would not hesitate to recommend. He thoroughly inspected a house i was interested in buying. Would hire again in the future

5/2/2019  Del Gatto Family *****5 Star Review Wantagh, NY 11793

Glenn was pivotal in making sure we knew exactly what we were purchasing when buying our home. He was thorough, explained everything to us, and answered all our questions. Due to his diligence we were able to make sure that problems that were not easily visible were fixed prior to closing which included things like proper insulation and roofing issues. We are so grateful and highly recommend!

5/1/2019  Naffy Kannan ***** 5 Star Review Jericho, NY 11753

Glenn is an excellent inspector. He inspected the home so very thoroughly and gave us a very detailed report. Also, took time to explain and make us understand many things, which we were not aware of as first time home buyers. Honestly, I was advised by many of my friends to go to an inspector who charges the least as the inspection doesn’t make anything much to help the buyer. But I strongly believe that they all have gone to a mediocre or not so good company/professional. The exhaustive report is worth many many times that we pay for the inspection- With Glenn like professionals. By the way, the seller appreciated Glenn’s meticulous inspection too!! Nothing less than 5 stars. Thank you so much Glenn! 

4/22/2019  Williams Tavares 5*****  Star Review Lindenhurst, NY 11757

Glenn Helder Home Inspection Services did an amazing job, he is very professional, and its open to questions, and he has a nice friendly manner. he is a very pleasant person. He gave us a well organized report with pictures and a lot of details of the things we need to know in order to improved our home. He is an excellent inspector.

4/21/2019 Kevin Z. *****5 Star Review Bay Shore, NY 11708 Glen was nothing short or professional and he knew what to look for I would highly recommend him   
04/25/2019 *****5.0 Star Review by Barbara R. Glen Cove, NY 11542 Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Glenn is a true professional. Very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. The final report was done fast and is very thorough. Could not have been any better. 

 4/11/2019 Noe K. Springfield Gardens, NY *****5 Star Review Inspection in West Babylon, NY 11704This man knows his homes!! I found him on Yelp and he responded quickly and was very fair price..When it came time to do the inspection, he took his time to check everything out (and since I was there at the time of inspection) he kindly explained any problem spots he saw and answered all my questions. Afterward he sent us an extremely thorough and detailed inspection report the same day!. He even called to follow up to see if we had any other questions. I cannot say enough good things about him and I am so SO happy with his work.


 4/10/2019 Michael Scarito *****5 Star Review

Met Glenn Helder on 2 recent homes for inspection. One for Condo in Smithtown and another home in Stony Brook. Glenn was professional and on time which is very important in this business. I would highly recommend Glenn for honest Feedback on Home Inspection for future clients.

    

04/09/2019 ***** 5 Star Review by Rosetta R. in Bay Shore, NY 11706Project: Inspect a Home Comments: GLENN WAS INFORMATIVE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE , WAS FAST IN GETTING MY REPORT DONE ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS AND WAS FRIENDLY  4/4/2019 *****5 Star Review  Brendan G. Northport, NY 11768

Professional, incredible work, Glenn takes his time... highly recommend! 

 03/31/2019 ***** 5. Star Review by Edgar A. Franklin Square, NY 11010 Project: Inspect a Home Comments: It was done professionally and thoroughly.   Rick D. 03/16/2019  *****5 Star Review in Carle Place, NY  11514   Project: Inspect a HomeComments: Very knowledgeable, very thorough. Report in just one day. Great price for the amount id work  
Anita D.  East Northport, NY 11731 *****5 Star Review 2/28/2019

Glenn is very punctual, professional, and patient. He covers all aspects of the home inspection in detail and doesn't rush. He answers all questions and is very thorough. I highly recommend him and my family has used him as well. He's an excellent and honest home inspector.   

Steven R. ***** 5 Star Review Melville NY 11747  Feb. 25 2019

Glenn fit me in on short notice. He was already at the inspection site when I arrived. He was very thorough and pointed out several things which I would not have spotted when inspected my potential new home. He seems to know what he is doing and what he is looking for. I think he is a good choice.


Justine R.Queens,NY 2/24/2019 5***** Star Review Ispection Lake Grove, NY 11755

Glenn is honestly the best. I would recommend him in a heartbeat and if this house doesn't workout I will use him for my next. I am a first time home buyer so the process itself is scary. Glenn let me follow him around the entire inspection and answered my 1,001 questions. He was honest, patient and beyond thorough. He made me feel comfortable about even the worst of our findings. His report was extensive and included pictures of everything we pointed out as well as what they were displaying and whether or not it's repairable or needs to be entirely replaced. Even after the inspection Glenn was available for any and all questions and truly made the experience less overwhelming. I cant thank you enough Glenn! 

 

Brittany D. 2/08/2019 5***** Star Review Home Inspection in Smithtown, NY 11787

Glenn was a pleasure to work with! He was extremely thorough and made sure I had all the information that I needed. His report is extremely detailed. He even called to follow up if I had any questions. Thanks Glenn, A+!! 

 

Alvaro A. 01/17/2019 ***** 5.0 Star Review Hicksville NY 11801 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by

Alvaro A. in Hicksville, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Excellent. 

 

  • Peter C.Manhattan, NY 2/4/2019 Inspection in: Plainview, NY 11803 

Glenn gave my wife and I a great first home inspection experience.  Glenn was on time and started looking at the exterior of the house before we even arrived. He was very pleasant to speak to and provided us clear explanation of what he was looking at and what we should expect from the conditions and how to maintain it.  He answered all the questions we had and spent an adequate amount of time looking at every possible observable detail of the house. Even the seller agent said he was the most thorough she has met. Glenn sent us the detailed report only a few hours later and even sent us an update as he did more research on different things. Overall, Glenn was professional, courteous and definitely made us feel the house is safe to purchase.
Richard M.  1/5/2019 5 Star ***** Review Commack, NY 11725

Glenn was extremely thorough, and went above-and-beyond with our home inspection. He not only accommodated our needs with scheduling, but was responsive to tight deadlines. Reading his nuanced report, it is clear that his ample real estate and inspection experience shines through in his work. I would readily recommend his services to any prospective home buyer looking to intimately know the condition of one of their biggest investments.

Leslie T.  12/27/2018 5 Star ***** Review Huntington, NY 11743 Saved us “SAVE” $$$ on 2 homes We were interested in Purchacing & Selling , Glen pointing out Future Problems !!! We were able to Negociate better prices because of his Experience !!! Were Happy Home Owners & Sellers !!! 12/29/2018 5.0 Star ***** Review by Daniel F. in Smithtown, NY  11787 Inspect a HomeComments: Glen was very thorough with the inspection of my home. He was also very patient with all of my first time home buyer questions. He helped me to really get to know the house and enjoyed teaching me about it during the inspection. He also made himself available for any follow up questions that I had in the following weeks and months. I would highly recommend him. He will listen to your concerns, thoughtfully answer your questions, and provide a thorough inspection report very quickly.     

Richard M.  1/5/2019 5 Star ***** Review Commack, NY 11725

Glenn was extremely thorough, and went above-and-beyond with our home inspection. He not only accommodated our needs with scheduling, but was responsive to tight deadlines. Reading his nuanced report, it is clear that his ample real estate and inspection experience shines through in his work. I would readily recommend his services to any prospective home buyer looking to intimately know the condition of one of their biggest investments.

Leslie T.  12/27/2018 5 Star ***** Review Huntington, NY 11743

 Saved us “SAVE” $$$ on 2 homes We were interested in Purchacing & Selling , Glen pointing out Future Problems !!! We were able to Negociate better prices because of his Experience !!! Were Happy Home Owners & Sellers !!!

12/29/2018 5.0 Star ***** Review by Daniel F. in Smithtown, NY  11787

 Inspect a HomeComments: Glen was very thorough with the inspection of my home. He was also very patient with all of my first time home buyer questions. He helped me to really get to know the house and enjoyed teaching me about it during the inspection. He also made himself available for any follow up questions that I had in the following weeks and months. I would highly recommend him. He will listen to your concerns, thoughtfully answer your questions, and provide a thorough inspection report very quickly. 

M. Kappes  12/18/2018 5***** Star Review Home Inspection Setauket,NY 11733

Glen is the best! His inspection was very thorough and detailed. Glen went above and beyond my expectations and found things I never would of even thought of. I would recommend Glen to everyone looking to purchase a home . Thanks Glen 

Anita M. Brooklyn, NY 12/16/2018 Home Inspection in St. Albans, NY 11433

From the first telephone conversation (which occurred in rapid time from my initial request for a quote), to our receipt of the detailed report, Glen Helder provided us with excellent customer service. He arrived to the home early and was already there when we arrived.  Glenn moved efficiently through the property, detailing noteworthy issues along the way in layperson terms.
We both came away learning so much.  It will help us  tremendously in how we will prioritize issues we need to address for before purchase (such as a possible abandoned boiler) as well as short/long term maintenance of this property. In short, you can't go wrong with this inspector!

Alicia C. Manhattan, NY 11/30/2018 Home Inspection in Uniondale, NY 11553

I reached out to Glenn for an inspection on a single family home in LI. He responded to my inquiries super fast, and was prepared and had done his research on the property when we first spoke over the phone. 

Glenn was very thorough with the inspection. He went through all the details and was able to demonstrate the technical information in a way that is very easy to understand in his report. With his knowledge, Glenn offers more than just inspection and my family appreciated his advice and service. 

We were very impressed with Glenn's work, dedication and professionalism. Would strongly recommend him!

We found Glen through Yelp. We are first time home buyers. He made us so comfortable the minute we spoke with him. He set up a schedule on a very short notice. Glen walked us through the whole process. He is extremely thorough and was very patient with us since we had so many questions. He followed up with us two days after the inspection. Super nice guy! We will certainly use him in the future and we would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for an honest home inspector.

  • Frank D. ***** 5 Star Review    Old Bethpage, NY 11804  11/5/ 2018
    Glenn took his time, was very thorough and explained his findings as he was performing his inspection. He sent his full written inspection later that same day. Two thumbs up. I would highly recommend him.

  • Kimberly S.    ***** 5 Star Review   Seaford, NY 11783  11/19 2018
    Glenn was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and thorough. The report was easy to read and included a ton of information. Definitely would recommend him to friends and family.

  R Kazi Elmont, NY 11003 11/11/2018 ***** 5 Star Review

We found Glen through Yelp. We are first time home buyers. He made us so comfortable the minute we spoke with him. He set up a schedule on a very short notice. Glen walked us through the whole process. He is extremely thorough and was very patient with us since we had so many questions. He followed up with us two days after the inspection. Super nice guy! We will certainly use him in the future and we would highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for an honest home inspector.
Leslie R.  Coram, NY 11755 11/6/2018  *****5 Star Review
Glenn was extremely thorough and professional. He explained everything to me every step of the way and answered all my questions. I would use him again without hesitation.

Phylicia K .Queens, NY 11/5/2018 Inspection in Levittown, NY 11756 This is the second time I have worked with Glenn. He is very responsive and was able to accommodate me within less than 24 hours. His reports and inspections were thorough and he always communicates to follow up on questions or concerns regarding the property after inspection has been completed. I am a first time homebuyer and he has helped to make the beginning of this process seamless and easy. I will be recommending him to family and friends in the future.


11/03/2018 *****5.0 Star Review  By  Lisa P. in Manhasset, NY  11030 Project: Inspect a Home Comments: He was very professional and knowledgeable . Would highly recommend .

  

Marc H.Manhattan, New York 10/6/2018 Inspection  Hampton Bays, NY Glenn was meticulous and professional, and his inspection gave us the confidence we needed to move forward with our home purchase. He clearly knows his stuff. He spent over three hours at the house and walked us through every aspect of his process. His inspection report (which he delivered the same day) detailed everything we needed to know. I particularly appreciated a long phone call I had with him a few days after the inspection, which answered the remaining questions I had. He even encouraged me to call again anytime with follow up questions, and I believe he meant it. I couldn't recommend Glenn more highly.
***** 5 Star Review  P.S. Stony Brook, NY 10/6/2018 Sellers Inspection

Second time this year I have used Glen Helders services for a sellers inspection. Knowledgeable , professional, pleasant to work with. You will receive a detailed report, and any questions you may have will be answered. If you are selling your home I highly suggested a sellers inspection. It will save time and aggravation. Know the issues that may exist before you put your home on the market. Do your self a favor call Glen.
 Carol G. September 25 2018 Coram, NY  I would highly recommend Glen. He was reasonably priced and he went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied.. He produced a report with pictures and detailed description of everything that was wrong with the house. He told me I can call him with any questions and he genuinely had my best interest in mind.. I would recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a home.

  •  Saleem U. September 5, 2018 5 Star  Review ***** In Hicksville, NY  Home Inspection What a great experience . Thorough Professional with lots of knowledge. Has a lot of patience and explained everything as he was doing the inspection. Very reasonable for the amount of time and effort he puts into the inspection. Will highly recommend him.
    08/26/2018 5 Star Review ***** by Rohit G. in Bethpage, NYProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Just a great honest guy. Would love to work with him again.  

 

 James 5 Star *****Review 07/30/2018 Bethpage, NY
I highly recommend Glenn Helder to inspect your house. Very thorough inspection. Reliable and professional. He works to fit your schedule and needs. Very dedicated to his work and clients.

Nigel S. 5 Star ***** Rating 8/3/2018 Patchogue, NY
I used Glen in the past and would use him again. He was professional, on time and quick to get back to me with the results.
07/19/2018  5 Star  ***** Review by Alin K. in Wyandanch, Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn Helder did an amazing job with the report. He fit us in, in his busy schedule, and made sure the home inspection was completed asap. The report was very detailed and included all of the information we needed. Will definitely use his company again, and recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection!  

 
7/19/2018 5 *****Star Review by Danielle M. in BALDWIN, NYInspect a HomeComments: Glenn is a expert at what he does, he was professional, and very informative, thank you so much!  

Daniel M.  Brooklyn, NY 7/11/2018 ***** 5 Star Review
Inspection in Huntington, NY 11743
Glen did a fantastic job and on very short notice. His report was detailed and excellent,  I highly recommend him.


Adrienne K. in Farmingdale, NY 7/9/2016 ***** 5 Star ReviewProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Prompt, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. 
Tom H. Great Neck, NY 6/29/2018 *****5 Star review
Went through the house very carefully. Friendly and knowledgable. I hired him twice, which should tell you all that you need to know!
Katerina S   Massapequa, NY June 27, 2018   Home Inspection  Glenn was very professional and precise! He really knows his stuff..paid attention to detail and was pleasant when explaining all...highly recommend! 
Joy F. Long Island, NY 6/20/2018 *****5 Star Review
Glenn was very thorough and patient. As a first time home buyer, he answered all my questions even after the inspection report was delivered. His price is competitive and well worth it. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection.
Lindsay C. Hempstead NY 6/17/2018 *****5 Star ReviewI used Glenn multiple times in my home purchase process and I'm so glad I found his service. He is very professional and efficient with his work. Glenn always arrived on time and finished his inspection within the time allotted. In addition, his reports are thorough and clear. He has a lot of experience and provided valuable feedback throughout my purchase process. So happy I had an opportunity to with Glen.
Erez D. San Francisco, CA 6/13/2018 ***** 5 Star Rating 
Very Professional and a very good person. Hire him.
Juanlin D. Ronkonkoma, NY 6/11/2018 ***** 5 Star ReviewI'm so glad I found Glen online. Glen is very professional and inspected the house very thoroughly. Willing to offer extra help whenever you need. Will definitely recommend him to everyone who needs an inspector.
Tom C. Huntington, NY 6/12/2018 ***** 5 Star Review  Very timely, professional and thorough home inspector.  Personally on site to do an extended inspection, and clearly and carefully explained all of the details in his analysis.....highly recommend 
Daniel T. Nesconset, NY 6/11/2018 *****5 Star Review
Glen is the best. Great at his job and could not be a nicer guy!
Tom H.  6/2/2018 ***** 5 Star Review Huntington, NY Glenn took his time to go over everything in detail. He was happy to explain everything to me and gave me peace of  mind on many issues. For instance, he was able to find termites, rusting pipes, electrical problems and gave great advice on what needed to happen to get the house up to code. Thank you Tom for taking the time to write a review for me, I'm glad I could help.
Paul M. Huntington, NY 6/3/2018 ***** 5 Star Review
Glenn was a great help. Professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Took a lot of the guesswork out of making a decision on my home purchase     Thank you Paul for taking time out to write a review, I truly appreciate it.
Jose S. 6/3/2018 Huntington Station, NY *****5 Star review
Glenn was professional, and knowledgeable. His service is extremely thorough, We were very happy with his inspection on our future home. Glenn you get 10 stars from us. Thank you  Thank you Jose for taking the time to write a review, I really appreciate that. Enjoy your beautiful new home, 

  Peter C. in Smithtown, NY 5/20/2018 ***** 5 Star ReviewGlenn Helder Home Inspection precedes its reputation! His service is extremely thorough, detailed and done in an extremely timely fashion giving my fiancé and I true peace of mind when purchasing our first home! Truly a class act! I Highly recommend!Thank you for taking the time for a review Peter, Enjoy that beautiful Condominium 
05/14/2018***** 5.0 Star Review Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0Review by Anthony R. in Valley Stream, NYProject: Inspect a HomeComments: Glenn was very helpful in our search for a home and provided amazingly detailed inspections.Your Comments: Thank you for taking time for a review Anthony, Enjoy you new home! 
    Angela C. 4/28/2018 Inspection Location Huntington Sta. New YorkWe engaged Mr. Heller's services to do a pre-sale inspection based on the experiences of friends who put their homes on the market, then got buyers who had their homes inspected only to find themselves scrambling to do repairs to complete the sales. We chose Mr. Heller based on reviews on Angie's List. We called to make an appointment and he showed up on time and inspected the house thoroughly. He took the time to explain in detail as he was going through the inspection and was very responsive to our questions. Later that day he submitted a comprehensive report by email. The report includes photos, ratings of areas and items inspected, as well as descriptions of all the recommended repairs or replacement. Mr. Heller was personable and professional and we highly recommend him.  Professionalism A   Punctuality A   Responsiveness A     Quality A             Price A  Hire Again: Yes 

CLAUDIA M.  4/22/18 ***** 5 Star ReviewFloral Park, NY
Glenn Helder completed an inspection of a house of two separate buildings we've made an offer on. He was extremely thorough, maticulous, and knowledgeable. Most important is he took the time to explain every single detail, pros and cons, to scription of work:me in simple English. His report was excellent consisting of facts, photos, pictures, diagrams, recommendations etc. Thank you Glenn for given us the confidence in our real estate purchase.

Thank you for your review Claudia, I'm glad I could help.
 
      By J.H. YELP  Manhasset, NY  4/13/2018 *****5 Star Reviewplease note i am no way affiliated with Glenn, I looked him up online through yelp and google and he had some outstanding reviews so i decided to use his home inspection services for my first home purchase  home buying is stressful and tedious, make sure you find yourself a good inspector since it can make or break the whole deal on a prospect house.  I received a quote within a few minutes of inquiring to him via yelp messaging, his price is reasonable compared to the competition, with such a short notice he was able to secure me an appointment at 630pm on a weekday while some other inspectors stop working after 6pm , we met at the house, he was there early already spoke to the homeowners and got their consent to inspect the property , I was very pleased at his punctuality and clarity from the beginning of my inquiry to the end part of the inspection   I was with him most of the time he was inspecting, he checked everything you wanted and even checked things that i would never had thought of to look for, he was courteous and respectful to all parties that day, a true professional.  he offers same day turnaround for reports within a reasonable amount of time, he sent me the report around the time he promised, i was extremely happy and i will recommend Glenn to my friends, family and to everyone who reads this 

***** 5 Star Review 4/12/2018 Hello Glenn,Excellent report! Thank you so much for your amazing and professional work. More than happy!Best regards,Jesus N.Island Park, NY

04/03/2018 5.0 ***** Review by Anthony M.  St. Albans, NY   Project: Inspect a HomeComments: Mr. Helder was extremely pleasant and professional seemed extremely knowledgeable and very through with the inspection. He was personable and approachable and inviting of answering any questions, I would recommend him anytime of the day/year. 
 
Josh V. 3/27/2018 ***** 5 Star
Inspection in Huntington, NY

Glenn is extremely thorough, does a great job of communicating clearly to both my wife and I (something she immediately noted because too often she gets ignored in these circumstances) and was very thorough. Our report was completed the same day as the inspection and Glenn called to follow up regarding any questions we might have and offered to come back if at any point we noted additional areas that got missed. Highly recommended

Shea H. 3/28/2018 ***** 5 Star
Inspection in Glen Head, NY

Glenn is a true professional and properly tooled expert at home inspections.  Mr. Helder was not only meticulously thorough, but he was at the site early too.  It was a pleasure.  Thank You Glenn.
03/19/2018 – Christine B. Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
Wonderful insection experience. Glenn is the utmost professional and walked us through all aspects of the inspection Since we were new to this. I’d highly recommend!
Category: Home Inspection                         Services Performed: Yes
03/18/2018 – Brian G. Better than anticipated. I hired Glenn because of Angie’s List and am beyond happy. He was  prompt, courteous, responsive, and thorough. He explained everything and offered me to contact him with any questions even after we are in the house. Thank you for making this a stress free process. Report was provided same day also! Definitely would recommend Glenn to everyone. Category: Home Inspection Services Performed: Yes

March 16, 2018 ***** Review by Dora O. Cambria Heights He is simply the best inspector ever. He was way on time. He was there before me even though I was on time. He took his time to go over everything. He was not rushing at all. He went over any and every detail. I will recommend him any day and any time. I am extremely happy with his services. Thank you again Mr. Helder. You are the BEST. The price is great for the job !!!! Thank you for the review Dora, Enjoy your beautiful home!

Rick T. 3/4/2018 ***** 5 Star
Huntington Station, NY

I couldn't have asked for a better inspection. Glenn found every little unnoticeable problem or flaw in the home and will advise the client accordingly. Totally professional, and knowledgeable. Search no further; Glenn is your home inspector  

Natalie M. WOODMERE, NY 2/12/2018 ***** FIVE STAR
Wonderful home inspector!  Extremely thorough and caring.  Very detail oriented, was available on short notice in terribly cold weather, report was detailed and sent to me the same night.  Glenn has remained available via email afterwards for follow up questions, and has been the ONE easy step in this whole home-buying process.  Highly recommend!
Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service
 
 New 5 Star Review: "Glenn did a professional and precise inspection. He's very polite and attentive. I'm going to recommend his services to any person that I know that is in need of a home inspection.
"rateabiz.comKhalaf C. Long Island City, Queens, NY  Inspection Location: West Hempstead [5.0 star rating] 2/5/2018  Very professional, accurate, knowledgeable, and on time. I would definitely recommend him for your future house.Location: West Hempstead, NY 

Chris M. Massapequa, NY 2 reviews[5.0 star rating] 2/27/2018 Glenn was an absolute professional. He was extremely accommodating with his start time and was beyond meticulous, which is what you want from a home inspector. Friendly, smart and thorough, I wouldn't recommend anybody but Glenn. 

Jasmine G. Brooklyn, Brooklyn, NY  Inspection location: Deer Park, NY [5.0 star rating] 2/8/2018 Glenn is awesome!!! He came highly recommended from a friend and I'm pleased. He over delivers on the service he provides. Professional, thorough, he is well informed on the industry standards. I gained a wealth of knowledge as he explained his findings. I will be using his services again when I purchase my next home.

Location: Deer Park, NY02/28/2018  Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Jennifer S. in West Babylon, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Glenn was a pleasure to work with. He was able to schedule my appointment same day. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. His prices were a bargain based on the quality of service I received. I highly recommend using Glenn for your home inspections. Your Comments: Thank you for the review Jennifer, Enjoy your new home 

2/03/2018 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Andrea L. in WEST SAYVILLE, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: glenn was awesome! very friendly, got back to us very quickly and his prices are amazing.. he answered all of our questions and then some. Thank you for the review Andrea, I really appreciate it.

01/11/2018 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Rayna P. in Long Beach, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Glen did a great job and wrote an impressive report on the house we were purchasing. Your Comments: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for me Rayna, Enjoy your new Home!  

2/25/2017 – Hsu-An C. very thorough and satisfied with reports and findings Description of work: home inspection OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA ProfessionalismA PunctualityA Category: Home Inspection Services Performed: Yes Cost: $400  

03/18/2018 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Monzurul E. in Jamaica, NY Project: Inspect a Home Comments: Glenn is very 
knowledgeable and through. 

 GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE in Melville GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE in Huntington GLENN HELDER HOME INSPECTION SERVICE in Huntington Station

Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service in Nassau County NY

Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service in Suffolk County NY, 

Glenn Helder Home Inspection Service in  Queens County NY

Preparing for a Home Inspection
Preparing for a Home Inspection